Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sean Carney

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sean Carney

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kemah Edgewater Hotel

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sean is amazing! We were struggling to get a good home insurance for our house. Sean provided us very low quotation on our insurance and took time to explain and walk me through the policy options."

Jason Theran

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean is really helpful."

Family music

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"They know their work."

AjFoxy GamingVlog

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best prices ever and courteous service"

Ajil A L

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and prompt service!"

Judy Paul

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Sean Carney State Farm experience has been great. The entire underwriting period including the physical, was a very straightforward and streamlined process. The policy contract is easy to read, and their web interface is great. Highly recommended."

Rob mcconnell

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredible service, fast professional as always by Sean Carney and his incredible team. We working with Sean Carney State Farm for the last couple of years and always when I need something they react very fast and professional . Highly Recommend Sean Carney State Farm Insurance."

Sam Smith

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very supportive team and highly customer oriented! We've been really helped by the staff. Even after our move out of the country, they continued providing information and assistance on a claim. Which we highly appreciated as an ex-customer!"

Cody Tekip

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with this office for my entire 14 years that I've been driving and every time I have any issue They take great care of me. Wendy in particular is the most helpful person I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with in terms of customer service for every and any industry or company I've ever had to interact with. I will be a customer here for life. 11/10 and 6 stars out of 5"

Jake Horn

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wendy is the best seriously thanks for all"

lashanda robinson

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had all of my insurance services from vehicles to home owners insurance with Sean carney’s agency for over 10 years. The customer service is unmatched and the staff has always been a joy to work with. I am a loyal customer because of the amazing service I receive. If your looking for an amazing agent choose Sean Carney and you won’t be disappointed!!! 😊😊😊😊😊"

Rick Allison

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean Carney State Farm is the Best. ESPECIALLY my agent Wendy. All that I need, all that I expect i can count on her.They are the greatest!!!"

Fernando Romero

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wendy is Amazing! Very knowledgeable and professional. She's the best in the business!"

Diana Nicolau

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have been helping us all the time, not to say that we get the first birthday cards from them, they are making our days better"

Thomas Allen

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Sean since I was 16 and now I'm 40 and they have always had wonderful customer service, professionalism, and worked on my behalf. I have even referred others to Sean where their current agents were passing on cost they should not have been. So if you need to make a change or inquire if you do, I would recommend Sean and his team..!! In addition to the aforementioned, Wendy from the office always goes over and beyond. I was waiting on a response from the corporate office and she kept me updated every step of the way and literally worked to meet me and ensure that I had the proper documents once they came in for my business. Sean's team, always working on their clients behalf is all that I have experienced, and I'm sure you will as well...!"

Lily Lichon

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean Carney is an excellent agent - professional, knowledgeable and efficient. I'm grateful to have been referred to him, he and his staff provide an unprecedented level of service and value; I've switched all my accounts from Farmers to State Farm. I appreciate his wealth of experience to help guide and educate. He is dedicated to properly insuring his customers and providing peace of mind."

marty slipek

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kat and Sean both did a great job of helping me with my recent car and home insurance needs."

Mickey Lambert

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, prompt and friendly people."

Declan Moss

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been customers of Sean Carney for many many years (more than I'd like to admit to) and the office has always been very responsive to all inquiries and claims (thankfully not many). The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and are always ready to help answer any questions (even the crazy ones) - I can not recommend them highly enough."

Ryan Lambert

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and Wendy Alvarado always answers any questions and concerns very promptly!"

David P

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been using Sean's office since my 1st car back in 2006. Numerous vehicles and a couple homes later, and we wouldn't think about going elsewhere. Everyone always goes above and beyond and never disappoint. Especially Wendy, she's always so welcoming and provides everything we need to know and more whenever we have to file a claim or just ask questions. Keep up the great work!"

Paul Carver

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this office for about 20 years and have always had a great experience with them. The few claims I have needed to make they have helped with the whole process and taken care of things quickly. With multiple properties my questions have all been answered professionally, friendly and courteously. Keep up the good work!!!"

Adam Frisby

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"We used this agency for our insurance on our first home. Kat Kovarik was our contact here and she was friendly and responsive."

Terri Vu

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with!"

Kevin Adelmann

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been with Sean Carney's State Farm office for around 15 years. They've been great! Would recommend them to anyone looking for an agency to represent them. Friendly and personable staff.*****"